top of page

2015: A Year in Review

I’ve been trying to come up with a good way to sum up 2015. Looking back, this year has probably been the craziest of my life. Between being blessed enough to have all of the opportunities that have allowed me to travel, and perform quite literally across the country to meeting new people 2015 has been a blast. From an artist perspective I will always remember this as the year I met Stryper, had lunch with Petra, played with Seth Morrison, and outranked TobyMac in a preferred artist poll. None of those things however could ever show the growth that has taken place both within and around me this year. There was a whole lot more to this year than just that. If there had to have been a theme, one over arching word to use for this year, it would have to be family. Coming into this year, I knew I had other families outside of my biological one. What I didn’t know was just how expansive and far this family went or that it would soon be adding members. The wonderful people at Bash on the Farm, from Melinda to Devin and his friends who made that weekend so much fun. Every single person on the Pulse/ Reset team, who on top of being some of the most driven people I know, certainly have the most awesome hearts. The concert buddies, Christina, Abby, Stephanie, Jasren, and everyone else I met in a mosh pit at some point this year. The Objective and Extreme Tour family. My Camp Electric family, the ones who can throw down a guitar solo and the irish jig at the same time in many cases. Everyone in YPI, even though I couldn’t see most of you this year we all stayed connected. Finally, to Always One Ministries who may very well have been the most surprising family I was honored to join this year. They took in a random kid they met by chance at one of their events and have become some of my best friends. So, thank you. Thank you to Cinnamon and Makayla for being some of the best friends someone could ask for. To Boo and Amanda for being the older sisters I never had. Thank you to Christina, Abby and Stephaniel for being the best concert going buddies anyone could ever hope for. The 3am off road expeditions were certainly worth it and the stories from those road trips will last a life time. To Chris and Jay for everything that you do with A1M. To Devin for being one awesome kid. Riley, Brian, Laighla, and Rachel for being the most awesome and hilarious camp electric partners ever. To the countless people I call mom. To God, for giving me the blessing of another day of life and another chance. Here’s to another 12 months of growth. Here’s to another 52 weeks of insanity. Another 365 days of faith. Another 8,760 hours of adventure. Another 525,600 minutes of friendships. Another 31, 536,000 seconds of running towards, well, who knows really. Here’s to another year of family.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page